Call Us Today! (317) 531-7973

Proudly serving Indianapolis, IN and the surrounding area since 1996

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score


Composite Score


Customer Service


Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: Karen Z.

Comments: Jim is extremely meticulous with his work. He painted my very "tired" 18 year old orange-y kitchen cabinets a creamy white and they look like new! He is a true craftsman and I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Donald H.

Comments: Jim did the job as promised and finished on time. Everything was done as quoted. My wife will be using him now on another job she has planned. Very professional and stuck to details.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Ashley S.

Comments: Jim did a wonderful job on my cabinets. He takes great pride in his work, strives for perfection, and aims for 100% customer satisfaction. He was very professional, well mannered and punctual. He was very patient and answered all my questions. We will definitely call on Jim to work on our basement cabinets when the future remodel is complete.

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: Elaine B.

Comments: I hired Jim Alspach, the pro you suggested. with CabinetWorks Refinishing. He did an excellent job; great attention to detail; fully cleaned up after each step; very courteous. I would highly recommend him and told him to use me as a reference if he wished. My almost 30 yr. old cabinets look brand new! It is difficult to find real craftsmen these days and Jim is certainly that.

Review Date: 07/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Jeremy S.

Comments: Jim is a great pro. He takes pride in his work and it shows. I would highly suggest using him for anyone wanting to update the cabinet look. His work was some of the best I have seen and he does what he says he will do.

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: Cathy M.

Comments: Jim was very proactive wanted pics of the cabinets before he came for visit. Called before coming, always on time. No upselling, had suggestions, but didnt push anything. Very honest. Even was less than actual bid. Professional

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Norman M.

Comments: Your cabinets are not accessible during the project, so plan accordingly. There was some odors but not unbearable Project was finished in a timely manner.

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: Greg R.

Comments: I have been very pleased w/ not only the quality of Jim's work but his professionalism and timeliness in completing my refinishing project in the time promised. After completion of the project several days later I noticed that there were a few areas that needed touching up so I texted Jim and we scheduled a date and time for him to come back the following week and do the touch up. I found him to be very accommodating and he was always prompt at keeping the appointments and went above and beyond doing some additional caulking for areas needed and some restorative work on my kitchen island as well. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 03/01/2017 | Author: Sheila M.

Comments: Jim is a professional, high quality provider and we are extremely pleased with his work and the service we received. If you are looking for a professional finish, completed on time versus a low budget option, then Jim is the competent, trustworthy source.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a great job

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Timothy M.

Comments: Jim was very easy to work with and the quality of the work was great! I love my cabinets painted white!

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Flexible with appointment times

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: Karen A.

Comments: We were satisfied with the quality of work. The cabinets look nice. However, there were multiple times where we had arranged our schedules to meet Jim at the house only for him to notify us that he couldn't make it that day or would be later than expected, and other times he would just show up 1+ hours later than expected. Also, when he was going over pricing, he gave us a quote for the work and told us it would there would be extra costs for replacement hardware, adding wood panels to the end of the cabinets, etc. While he told us about some of the costs, he didn't tell us that his quote did not include the cost of the paint. We missed that in the contract, so it was our fault for not catching that, but then again, why would he go over all the additional costs, but not the cost of the paint? Overall recommendation is the work is good, but be aware of the extra cost for the paint and that keeping to a schedule is wishy-washy.

Review Date: 03/13/2016 | Author: Janice B.

Comments: Jim took on our job even though we live 1.5 hours away! The cabinets are beautiful and completely transform the kitchen.

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: Lana B.

Comments: We planned a vacation and I wanted my kitchen cabinets painted while we were away. Met with Jim and had complete trust that I could leave him to complete the job while we were away. Jim's work was outstanding and he communicated with us every step of the way. I would highly recommend Jim.

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Matt H.

Comments: Jim is a great guy who has great ideas and performs excellent work. He has nice tools, he's clean, speaks well and is just an interesting person. I would hire him again as he does what he says he is going to do and the results in my opinion were a value for what we spent.

Review Date: 12/28/2015 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Jim was a very nice man and always on time.

Review Date: 12/07/2015 | Author: Matt H.

Comments: Jim fills this niche market very well. Easy to wok with.

Review Date: 10/29/2015 | Author: Behrman J.

Comments: Great job highly recomended

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Lewis C.

Comments: Very professional with a deep knowledge of his craft.

Review Date: 03/28/2015 | Author: Melanie D.

Comments: Jim is a very meticulous guy, he takes his time and does the job right. Jim works with your schedule and explains what he is doing. I love that job he did and would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: Terri P.

Comments: Great job and easy to work with

Review Date: 03/05/2015 | Author: Joseph F.

Comments: Jim is a one man shop. He was a great guy and took time to explain the work and answer questions. The project took a bit longer than I expected but it was completed to our satisfaction. Jim adjusted to the small changes made as the project progressed.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Diana H.

Comments: Jim did a wonderful job of painting our cabinets. A little pricey but worth it..

Review Date: 09/26/2014 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: very timely great job

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Barbara K.

Comments: Jim diid a super job! I would recommend him to anyone! He did painted my dark, old cabinets white ! They now look like new! I also wanted new hardware and couldn't find anything that would fit. Jim when to Indianapolis and found hardware that looks beautiful on my cabinets!

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Barbara K.

Comments: Jim is a very nice person, very helpful and did a supper job!

Review Date: 09/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Cabinets look good. Reinstallation was a bit messy as far as alignment of drawers and doors.

Review Date: 08/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jim did an excellent job on our cabinets. We love them!

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Ellen W.

Comments: Jim was able to paint my cabinets right away and did a great job. I went from oak to white and they look fantastic. I have a fairly large kitchen, but he was able to complete the job in 5 days. I would definitely recommend hiring Jim.

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Debbie L.

Comments: Jim did a wonderful job at transforming our 1990's kitchen into an updated fresh Country French show place! His work is impeccable, he is efficient and was very patient while working around my schedule to have this project done. He was also extremly helpful when it came to deciding on the color for my cabinets and the coordinating the right glaze and style for the look I was trying to achieve. He brought samples of his work and completed the job as scheduled within 5-6 days. He transformed our kitchen into an updated dream come true. The company name is spot on...Quality Painting!

Review Date: 03/22/2014 | Author: Jacquie V.

Comments: I wanted my kitchen cabinets updated to a dark mahogany wood finish. Jim mixed his color and came back for color approval which I felt confident we were on the same page. Today he came to install and they look fabulous! Like the brand new cabinets I see on display in the home improvement stores. I highly recommend Jim for his workmanship, attitude and price point which hit within my budget. I will hire him for another wood staining project I have in mind.

Review Date: 02/02/2014 | Author: Mark R.

Comments: We wanted our blue kitchen cabinets painted an eggshell white and needed to do it within a short time frame. Jim was able to accommodate and his price was more competitive. He came and got the shelves and drawers and then returned the following week to finish. Everything turned out very nice and really made a difference in our kitchen.

Review Date: 02/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor


Review Date: 10/12/2012 | Author: Harry F.

Comments: Jim completed the job in a timely and professional manner. He cleaned and refinished the kitchen cabinets, now the fading and wear and dirt has disappeared and cabinets have luster of new ones. I would highly recommend Jim for your painting needs. Harry F.